Trustee election voting now open!

Tue, 15 August 2017

Voting in our Trustee elections will run from 15 August to 19 September

Cast your vote 

You can read each candidate's statements by clicking on their name below.

Dr Michael Chapman | Director of Information and Involvement | Cancer Research UK

Red Godfrey-Sagoo | Marie Curie Expert Voices Group Member | Marie Curie

Sarah Rae | Trustee of Minds' Council of Management | Mind

Azizur Rehman | Spirit in Mind Lead | Spirit in Mind

Who can vote?

All full members of National Voices are eligible and encouraged to vote for the candidates of their choice. When voting, please bear in mind that we particularly encourage the nomination of  candidates who can evidence experience of one or more of the following:

  • A focus on diversity and equality issues
  • A background in social care
  • Expertise in service transformation, such as working with STPs

Each full member organisation can vote for two candidates of their choice; but only one person from each member organisation may cast votes. In cases where more than one person votes, we will contact the Member Representative to cast the deciding vote. If you are not sure who the Member Rep is at your organisation, please email Michael or call 020 3176 0738.

Cast your vote now

Our current Board of Trustees

Our Board is made up of a majority of elected Trustees from our membership and a minority of independently appointed Trustees. We have two vacancies for member trustees as Zoe Matthews of Friends, Families and Travellers reaches the end of her second term of office and must step down; and Simon Chapman from NCPC is moving on from his role after its merger with Hospice UK, so will step down as his first term of office comes to an end. A huge thank you to both of them for their work over the years.

Our elected Trustees are vital to National Voices. They represent the views of our members at the highest level of our decision making and ensure that we are always working with members in mind. Trustees serve for an initial three-year term of office and may then stand for re-election for a second term, and represent the views of all members and not just those of their organisation.